United legend Giggs wins Bilbao ‘One-Club Man’ award


Giggs has been identified for the loyalty, commitment, responsibility, sportsmanship and respect he showed during a 23-year career with United, which encompassed an incredible 963 games.


The first winner of the award was Matthew Le Tissier, who was honoured in 2015 for his dedication to Southampton across 17 seasons.


Le Tissier has been followed in subsequent years by Paolo Maldini (AC Milan), Sepp Maier (Bayern Munich), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Malin Mostrom (Umea IK) and Billy McNeill (Celtic).


Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.