Every winner of the Man Utd Goal of the Season award

Cristiano Ronaldo has also completed an awards treble, with two of his strikes coming against Portsmouth.

No other player has emerged victorious more than once, although current players Juan Mata, Anthony Martial, Nemanja Matic and Andreas all still have the chance to add to their tally.

Andreas is the current holder of the award. The Brazilian midfielder was the overwhelming winner of a poll on our Official App last season, with fans voting in their droves for his spectacular effort against Southampton in March 2019.

All but one of United’s Goals of the Season have been registered in the Premier League, with Ronaldo’s long-distance howitzer against FC Porto in the 2008/09 Champions League quarter-finals the exception.

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.