Every winner of Man Utd’s Players’ Player of the Year award


David De Gea emulated Ronaldo in claiming the players’ award in two successive seasons, in 2014 and 2015, and the Spaniard has won this particular vote more than any other Red, adding a third win to his extended list of career achievements, in 2018.

The current holder is Luke Shaw, who saw off stiff competition from Victor Lindelof to complete his own awards double for the 2018/19 season.

Shaw was the third defender in four years to win, after Chris Smalling (2015/16) and Valencia again (2016/17).

“It means a lot especially coming from the lads,” Luke said. “They’ve always stuck by me when other people haven’t and they’ve always helped me along my rough journey, but it’s brilliant, and of course thanks to them all for voting.”


Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.