Premier League end of season awards: Fernandes, Cavani, Lingard, Rashford, Solskjaer nominated



This award, which was inaugurated last term when Trent-Alexander Arnold won, is given to the outstanding player aged 23 or younger in the Premier League. Marcus Rashford, who still qualifies having celebrated his 23rd birthday in October, registered the most goal involvements of any of the nominees, with 20 across his 37 top-flight appearances.

Rashford will compete with Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Dias (Manchester City), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Illan Meslier (Leeds), Mount (Chelsea), Declan Rice (West Ham) and Bukayo Saka (Arsenal).

Vote for Rashford here.

The polls for all the above awards will close at 18:00 BST this Thursday, 3 June, with the winners being announced on Saturday.


Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.