Cristiano Ronaldo and David De Gea to be honoured prior to Newcastle game


The 10 players already in the ‘500 club’ are: 

Ryan Giggs (963), Sir Bobby Charlton (758), Paul Scholes (718), Bill Foulkes (688), Gary Neville (602), Wayne Rooney (559), Alex Stepney (539), Tony Dunne (535), Denis Irwin (529), and Joe Spence (510). 

De Gea will become only the second goalkeeper to pass the milestone, joining our 1968 European Cup winner Alex Stepney. Stepney recently celebrated his 80th birthday and he will also be honoured in a presentation on the pitch before the players begin their warm-up ahead of the Newcastle game.


Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.